Upcoming Events

DIY: Creative Academic Success!

Thursday, July 09, 2015 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM PDT

Baobab Lounge

Come and learn how to mesh your inner creativity with academic success! This program will demonstrate a simple and easy approach to staying on top of tasks while allowing your inner creativity to f...

Pirate Night Hike!

Sunday, July 12, 2015 9:00 PM - 11:00 PM PDT

Baobab Lounge

After a brief lesson in anatomy and pirate history, residents enjoy a night hike with only their night vision!

Night Hike Upper Campus

Sunday, July 12, 2015 9:00 PM - 11:00 PM PDT

other

Explore upper campus at night and experiment with sparking mints, not sure what that is? Come find out and enjoy the campus at night

Brain Food Night!

Tuesday, July 14, 2015 7:00 PM - 8:32 PM PDT

other

Come enjoy and learn about healthy and yummy brain foods to power you through summer school!

Stress Less

Wednesday, July 22, 2015 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM PDT

Baobab Lounge

Come take a break from studying and learn about ways to de-stress! Eat food and play games and learn how to lower stress!

Compliment Your Mirror Day!

Monday, July 27, 2015 8:00 PM - 9:19 PM PDT

floor lounge

Body-positive passive program done during the first floor meeting in which residents will write down compliments for their mirrors! The compliments will then be put on the mirrors of the bathrooms,...

Cupcake diversity

Tuesday, July 28, 2015 7:30 PM - 10:00 PM PDT

Baobab Lounge

Learn about the diversity around you! And eat cupcakes.

Intercultural cookies and cupcake decorating

Friday, July 31, 2015 5:00 PM - 8:00 PM PDT

other

Residents will be able to decorate their own cookies and or cupcakes with different frostings. This will allow them to express themselves and their different backgrounds.

Adopt a Plant

Saturday, August 01, 2015 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM PDT

floor lounge

Come learn about the benefits of gardening and plant a flower or herb.

Ongoing Events

In 2015, I Challenge Myself To...

Tuesday, January 06, 2015 11:35 PM - Thursday, December 31, 2015 11:55 PM PST

other

Post a blank note on the room doors for each student, with a prompt encouraging them to each write a New Years Resolution which they will see every day.

"The Race Card Project"

Friday, June 19, 2015 4:00 PM - Friday, September 04, 2015 6:41 PM PDT

other

The Race Card Project will be a passive program that will encourage residents to condense their observations and experiences regarding race in a sentence of 6 words. It will serve to give an insigh...

Sunscreen Tips

Saturday, June 20, 2015 4:06 PM - Monday, August 31, 2015 4:07 PM PDT

other

Its summer, be sure to sunscreen up!

The Story of My Name Summer Edition

Monday, June 22, 2015 11:18 AM - Saturday, July 25, 2015 11:18 AM PDT

other

Tells us your story!

Smooth Sailing through Stressful Summer Stuff

Tuesday, June 23, 2015 11:09 AM - Friday, August 21, 2015 11:09 AM PDT

C-Dorm Lounge

A large poster addressing things that students feel stressed about, as well as productive ways to feel less stressed!

Come Sail Away image

Come Sail Away

Tuesday, June 23, 2015 11:29 AM - Friday, August 28, 2015 11:29 AM PDT

C-Dorm Lounge

Learn about countries around the world as we "sail" to different ports of call...

Things to do in Santa Cruz

Friday, June 26, 2015 7:00 PM - Friday, August 28, 2015 7:00 PM PDT

floor lounge

See what there is to do in Santa Cruz during the summer!

Nelson Mandela Internationl Passive

Saturday, July 18, 2015 11:32 AM - Wednesday, July 01, 2015 11:34 AM PDT

floor lounge

a Passive program that explores the life works of Nelson Mandela

Save Water!

Friday, July 31, 2015 7:00 PM - Friday, August 28, 2015 7:00 PM PDT

floor lounge

Learn how you can save water in the res halls!