Upcoming Events

Academic Sandwich Making

Monday, July 04, 2016 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM PDT

Moat

Residents will be going to a couple booths where they will learn academic and life skills to become better scholars and use their learnings to improve there lives ad their community.

Upper Campus Hike

Wednesday, July 13, 2016 11:04 AM - 2:04 PM PDT

other

A hike in upper campus along with a trash pick up

Smoothie Bar

Wednesday, July 13, 2016 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM PDT

Moat

This will be a make your smoothie with the fruits, ingredients, and juices provided. First ones will get a free mason jar!

Yoga to Destress

Sunday, July 17, 2016 2:00 PM - 4:00 PM PDT

other

Large program. Yoga, mellow music, healthy food, and chilling on the Merrill quad to de-stress during week 5 (potentially finals).

Board Game Night!

Sunday, July 17, 2016 8:00 PM - 11:00 PM PDT

Merrill Cultural Center

Board games and refreshments will be available for residents to get to know each other and develop intrapersonal skills.

Ongoing Events

In 2016, I Challenge Myself To...

Friday, January 22, 2016 10:48 AM - Saturday, December 31, 2016 11:55 PM PST

other

Give out wallet sized index cards that can serve as a New Years Resolution reminder so that we can carry our goals deeper (or throughout) this new year!

What is the importance of breakfast?

Sunday, May 01, 2016 9:44 AM - Thursday, June 30, 2016 9:44 AM PDT

D-Dorm Lounge

Tell me why you think breakfast is important to you!

When you give a banana slug a cookie...

Friday, July 15, 2016 3:22 PM - Wednesday, June 15, 2016 5:41 PM PDT

C-Dorm Lounge

Get your cookie on!

Summer Health Information Cards

Saturday, July 16, 2016 5:00 PM - Saturday, July 23, 2016 5:00 PM PDT

other

Flyers with summer health information tips will be posted on residents' doors

Who Are We Dots

Saturday, July 16, 2016 9:16 PM - Saturday, July 23, 2016 9:16 PM PDT

other

Participate in a floor survey of floor 4. Given 4 colored stickers (Green: Identity/identities that are Important to you, Red: Identity/identities where you feel unsafe/discriminated, Blue: Identi...

Staying Healthy and Well in College

Sunday, July 17, 2016 12:00 PM - Friday, August 26, 2016 7:00 PM PDT

other

Students can get ideas on how to maintain good health and well-being in college.

Ways to Get Involved on Campus

Sunday, July 17, 2016 12:00 PM - Friday, August 26, 2016 12:00 PM PDT

other

Students will get ideas on how to get involved on campus.

Go Green!

Sunday, July 24, 2016 8:39 PM - Sunday, July 31, 2016 8:40 PM PDT

other

Passive poster on how to stay green at UCSC. Topics like recycling, compostable items, recycling electronics, transportation, and etc.