Today's Events

Adopt a Plant

Saturday, August 01, 2015 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM PDT

floor lounge

Come learn about the benefits of gardening and plant a flower or herb.

Upcoming Events

Cupcake diversity

Tuesday, August 04, 2015 7:30 PM - 10:00 PM PDT

Baobab Lounge

Learn about the diversity around you! And eat cupcakes.

Diversity Puzzle

Saturday, August 08, 2015 5:00 PM - 8:00 PM PDT

other

Residents will be given a piece of a puzzle to decorate however they like and what best represents them. They will be allowed a week to do so. On the day of the program, they will meet up and put t...

Breakfast and the Rest of the World

Sunday, August 09, 2015 11:00 AM - 1:00 PM PDT

D-Dorm Lounge

Residents can enjoy some pancakes while they bring different current event topics to discuss and socialize about

Civic Engagement BBQ {UNDER CONSTRUCTION} image

Civic Engagement BBQ {UNDER CONSTRUCTION}

Friday, August 21, 2015 2:57 PM - 3:57 PM PDT

Merrill Cultural Center

On campus BBQ, maybe some sort of pre-finals study break BBQ thing... with a talent Show / karaoke

Sand Crafting

Sunday, August 23, 2015 1:23 PM - 4:00 PM PDT

other

Craft some sand bottles and destress from studying!

Ongoing Events

In 2015, I Challenge Myself To...

Tuesday, January 06, 2015 11:35 PM - Thursday, December 31, 2015 11:55 PM PST

other

Post a blank note on the room doors for each student, with a prompt encouraging them to each write a New Years Resolution which they will see every day.

"The Race Card Project"

Friday, June 19, 2015 4:00 PM - Friday, September 04, 2015 6:41 PM PDT

other

The Race Card Project will be a passive program that will encourage residents to condense their observations and experiences regarding race in a sentence of 6 words. It will serve to give an insigh...

Sunscreen Tips

Saturday, June 20, 2015 4:06 PM - Monday, August 31, 2015 4:07 PM PDT

other

Its summer, be sure to sunscreen up!

Smooth Sailing through Stressful Summer Stuff

Tuesday, June 23, 2015 11:09 AM - Friday, August 21, 2015 11:09 AM PDT

C-Dorm Lounge

A large poster addressing things that students feel stressed about, as well as productive ways to feel less stressed!

Come Sail Away image

Come Sail Away

Tuesday, June 23, 2015 11:29 AM - Friday, August 28, 2015 11:29 AM PDT

C-Dorm Lounge

Learn about countries around the world as we "sail" to different ports of call...

Things to do in Santa Cruz

Friday, June 26, 2015 7:00 PM - Friday, August 28, 2015 7:00 PM PDT

floor lounge

See what there is to do in Santa Cruz during the summer!

Red solo cup

Tuesday, June 30, 2015 6:33 PM - Monday, August 31, 2015 6:33 PM PDT

other

Residents will be able to read a poster containing information on alcohol safety.

Save Water!

Friday, July 31, 2015 7:00 PM - Friday, August 28, 2015 7:00 PM PDT

floor lounge

Learn how you can save water in the res halls!